The following resources are now available on a short-term trial basis. Members of the HKUST community are encouraged to give comments to assist the Library with its evaluation.
Comments should be directed to Collection Development, or you can evaluate a resource online.
ACI學術引用文獻資料庫 = Academic Citation Index
This database is established based on Bradford’s Law and focuses on key humanities and social science journals from Taiwan and the Hong Kong-Macau region. It includes nearly 600 academic journals, providing not only the articles but also their full citation references. With ACI, readers can explore references while searching for literature, helping them understand the connections between documents and easily access more related information through citation links. User Guide
- Access this resource
- Trial Ends: December 31, 2024 – Evaluate
Ainosco Search = 是科探索
This database allows full-text searching for Chinese monographs, mainly from Taiwan, and offers access to a selection of these titles in eBook format. Importantly, it enables readers to search through a diverse range of the Library’s print books from Taiwan and links the results to the Library’s physical collection via the Library Catalog, even if full-text access to the eBook is not available via this database. User Guide
- Access this resource
- Trial Ends: December 31, 2024 – Evaluate
IEEE English for Technical Professionals
A 21-hour online learning program that uses real-life interactive scenarios to provide non-native English speakers with a working knowledge of English techniques and vocabulary that is essential for today’s technical workplace. Certificates will be awarded upon successful completion of each lesson, as well as the full program.
- Access this resource
- Trial Ends: October 30, 2025 – Evaluate
Nikkei Asia
A premier source of news and insights covering the dynamic economic, political, and social landscapes of Asia.
- Access this resource
- Trial Ends: December 31, 2024 – Evaluate
Primo Research Assistant
Primo Research Assistant is an AI tool designed to make academic research quicker and simpler. Users can ask questions in natural language, and the tool will summarize important information from five relevant articles, providing citations for the sources. It also offers more results on the topic and recommends related research questions. The AI policy for this tool can be found at https://clarivate.com/ai/academia/policy.
- Access this resource
- Trial Ends: February 28, 2025 – Evaluate
漢語辭典總匯
漢語辭典總匯擁有超過120卷的資料庫，涵蓋了現代和古代漢語中質量最高、最全面的詞典及各類參考資料。其中包括最重要的漢語詞典之一，即《漢語大詞典》（重新排版）。此外，還包含了網路上最全面的漢字資料庫，符合最高的科研標準。漢語辭典總匯所提供的資源的準確性、豐富性和易用性使其成為研究漢語語言文學的專家和學者的理想資料庫。它也是學習中文及愛好中國文學和歷史的寶貴參考資料。
- Access this resource
- Trial Ends: January 31, 2025 – Evaluate
Go Back to page Top
last modified 03 December 2024