All Databases

“The Encyclopedia of Taiwan Studies presents a comprehensive overview of the rich scope of Taiwan studies, a discipline that took root in the 1990s in Taiwan and around the world. The birth of Taiwan studies reflected an important epistemic challenge in the existing academic landscape of sinology and China studies, as it called for a dedicated focus on Taiwan’s history, society, culture, economy, politics, and international relations, in its own right. The Encyclopedia introduces the multifaceted aspects of Taiwan’s past and present in almost 600 entries, authored by more than 300 worldwide scholars who are experts in the archaeology, history, linguistics, anthropology, sociology, political science, international relations, Indigenous studies, literature, gender studies, media studies, cinema and documentary, music, and art of Taiwan.” --Description from Brill website, viewed May 27, 2025.

This is a one-stop portal where you can find all HKUST's publications and newsletters digitized and preserved in the Digital University Archives. In addition to the archival copies, it also contains current issues downloaded from the University and departmental websites. Provides a rich source of information about the University, schools and departments, as well as student and alumni activities. You can browse by department or office, or search the content by keywords.

An analytical tool that helps users identify top-performing research in Web of Science Core Collection. ESI surveys more than 11,000 journals from around the world to rank authors, institutions, countries, and journals in 22 broad fields based on publication and citation performance. Data covers a rolling 10-year period and includes bimonthly updates to rankings and citation counts.

InCites (Benchmarking & Analytics) is a flexible research evaluation tool that helps users analyse trusted data from the Web of Science Core Collection. Also includes Research Horizon Navigator which leads users to emerging topics where future breakthroughs are likely to occur. Registration and sign-in required.

Provides citation statistics for determining the relative importance of journals within their subject categories. The Science edition covers 8,600 leading international science and engineering journals. The Social Sciences edition covers 3,100 leading business and social sciences journals. Users can filter the journals by subject and then sort them by impact factor, immediacy index, total cites, current articles, cited half-life, or journal title.

Compiled by the National Institute of Standards and Technology of the USA, this database provides data of thermochemistry (5,000 compounds), enthalpy of reaction (3,000 reactions), infrared spectra (5,000 compounds), mass spectra (8,000 compounds), ion energetics (14,000 compounds), etc. Data can be searched by name, chemical formula, Chemical Abstracts Service Registry Number, molecular weight, ionization energy, or proton affinity.

Is a web-based service which provides users with seamless access to a large collection of citations and full-text/images of periodicals, magazines and newspapers in medical research, telecommunications and computer science, applied and general sciences, business, humanities and social sciences. Cross searching among all the databases is possible. Emailing or downloading of full-text articles is also supported. Guide

PubMed contains more than 30 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full-text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC).

Provides scholarly literature in sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities published in leading open access journals from Latin American, Portugal, Spain, and South Africa. Search in Spanish, Portuguese, or English.

Provides web access to Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science and Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Social Science and Humanities. SCIE covers 7,100 international science and engineering journals. SSCI covers 2,100 social science and business journals worldwide. Both databases can be searched by keyword, author, source, author's affiliation, cited author, cited work and cited year. CPCI provides bibliographic information and abstracts to papers in over 110,000 conference proceedings worldwide across 256 subject disciplines. All four indexes contain the references cited in the papers. Guide

aProvides access to articles from multidisciplinary journals covered in KCI. KCI is managed by the National Research Foundation of Korea and contains bibliographic information for scholarly literature published in Korea. Search in Korean or English.

A database to (1) discover preprints for key research articles ahead of the formal publication in a journal from a range of international selected and evaluated preprint repositories in the sciences, social sciences and arts & humanities, (2) discover preprints connected to author profiles and peer reviewed literature in the Web of Science, and (3) link directly to the preprint repositories to view each version of the preprint and download full text.

This database has a comprehensive curated collection of multi-disciplinary dissertations and theses from around the world, offering over 5 million citations and 3 million full-text works from thousands of universities. Links to full text options on the ProQuest Platform are available from your Web of Science search results.

"Now in its third edition, this multi-volume Encyclopedia of Management has been revised and updated to chart the major developments that have occurred in: digital technologies; ethics and governance-related issues; innovation; emerging markets; organizational networks; and new avenues of sustainable business growth.This flexible reference source, with entries ranging from fifty–word definitions of key terms to short essays reviewing areas of development and debate, includes sophisticated cross-referencing.With an increase of over thirty-percent in the number of entries, from over 1,500 contributors world-wide, this multi-volume set is a vital resource for scholars, students, and professionals.New to this edition: Technology & Innovation Management, Volume 13, V K Narayanan & Gina O'Connor."--Publisher's website.